Board of Governors

 

Ms. Brittany Keys Anderson

Principal Whitethorn Elementary School
Athens, WV
Democrat
Appointed: March 02, 2016 brittany.anderson@k12.wv.us

Mr. David Barnette
Chair

Member: Jackson Kelly PLLC
Charleston, WV
Republican
Appointed: October 18, 2011 Reappointed: September 26, 2014
dbarnette@jacksonkelly.com

Dr. Sally Howard
Professor of Political Science

Faculty Representative
Elected: July 01, 2017
sjhoward@concord.edu

Mr. Richard Jarrell Secretary

Owner/Operator of Chick-Fil-A Beckley
Beckley, WV
Republican
Appointed: March 02, 2016
richard.jarrell@cfafranchisee.com

Mr. Doug Maddy

President & CEO of Visit Southern West Virginia
Scarbro, WV
Democrat
Appointed: July 06, 2017 doug@visitwv.com

Mr. William McKee Jr.
Vice Chair

Member: Arnett Carbis Toothman Wealth Advisors LLC
Charleston, WV
Republican
Appointed: August 14, 2013 bill.mckee@ACTWealthadv.com

Mr. Doug Moore

Classified Staff Representative
Information Systems Specialist
Marsh Library
Concord University
Appointed: April 04, 2017
moore@concord.edu

Mr. Brace Mullett

General Counsel: City Holding Company
Cross Lanes, WV
Republican
Appointed: December 28, 2008
Reappointed: September 26, 2014
Brace.mullett@cityholding.com

Mrs. M. Susan Rogers

Hinton, WV
Democrat
Appointed: January 14, 2011
Reappointed: March 02, 2016
rtrmsr@suddenlink.net

Ms. Catherina (Medaglia Goncalves dos) Santos

Student Government Association Representative
Concord University
Elected: November 30, 2016
santosc30@mycu.concord.edu

 
VACANT
 
VACANT

 

Board membership guidelines & terms are established by the WV Legislature.
They are as follows:

WV Code, Chapter 18B, Article 2A States:

Board Membership:

  1. A fulltime member of the Faculty with the rank of instructor or above duly elected by the Faculty.
  2. A Member of the Student Body in good academic standing, enrolled for college credit work and duly elected by the Student Body.
  3. A member of the Classified Employees duly elected by the Classified Employees.
  4. Nine Lay Members appointed by the Governor, of which no more than five may be from the same political party and at least five must be residents of the state.


Terms:

  1. The Student Member serves for a term of one year. Each term begins July 1.
  2. The Faculty Member serves for a term of two years. Each term begins July 1. Faculty Members are eligible to succeed themselves for three additional terms, not to exceed a total of eight years.
  3. The Classified Member serves a term of two years. Each term begins July 1. Classified Members are eligible to succeed themselves for three additional terms, not to exceed a total of eight consecutive years.
  4. The Appointed Lay Members serve terms of four years each and are eligible to succeed themselves for no more than one additional term, except when they are appointed to fill unexpired terms. When Lay Members are appointed to fill unexpired terms, they are eligible to succeed themselves for two full terms after completing the unexpired term.


*Additional information may be found at: http://www.legis.state.wv.us/. WV Code, Chapter 18B, Article 2A.