Business Advisory Council Members

There are 3 levels of appointees to this committee, based upon their business experience. A balance of these levels would be ideal for this committee. The strongest committee would be weighted with the most representation being from the highest-experience level group. The levels are: (1) Recent Graduates, (2) Council Members who graduated 7 or more years ago, and (3) Council Members with Highest Levels of Experience. There are also faculty & Student Business Council members on the Council.

Sam Baker
Agency Owner

Sam Baker Agency

915 River Highway
Mooresville, NC 28117
Office: 304-431-7283
bakers@nationwide.com

Gary Brown
Small Business Lending Director

First Community Bank

P.O. Box 5939
Princeton, WV 24740
Office: 304-323-6433
gsbrown@fcbinc.com

Mr. Vince Cali
National Managing Director, Deputy to the Global CEO (Retired)

Deloitte & Touche USA LLP

24729 Travis Lakeside Cove
Spicewood, TX 78669
Office: 512-264-9621
vincalitx@gmail.com

Deborah Clark, Ph.D.

Route1, Box 320
Hinton, WV 25952
deborah.clark@suddenlink.net

Linda Cox, Facilitator
Director of Technical and Adult Education

Mercer County Technical Education Center (MCTEC)

1397 Stafford Drive
Princeton, WV 24740
Direct: 304-487-3439
Office: 304-425-0833
lbcox@access.k12.wv.us

William C. “Bill” Hopkins
Sr. Vice President/Commercial Sales Leader
First Community Bank

P.O. Box 5939
Princeton, WV 24740

Office: 304-431-9006
wchopkins@fcbinc.com

Larry Ickes
CPA

PO Box 886
Lewisburg, WV 24091
Office: 304-645-5914
ickescpa@suddenlinkmail.com

David Kirk
Secretary-Treasurer/Funeral Director

Bailey-Kirk Funeral Home

1612 Honaker Avenue
Princeton, WV 24740
Office: 304-425-8176
davidkirk@bailey-kirk.com

Jason Lunsford

Dixon Hughes Wealth Advisors

707 Virginia Street, East
Suite 1710
Charleston, WV 25301
Office: 304-342-0563 jlunsford@dhwealthadvisors.com

Cole Malcolm

Ernst & Young

500 Virginia Street East
900 United Center
Charleston, WV 25303
cole.malcolm@ey.com

Christy Elliott McGinnis
Work Sales Officer

BB&T @Work Sales Officer

300 Summers Street, 2nd Floor
Charleston, WV 25301
Office: 304-348-7240
CMcGinnis@BBandT.com

Tina Bragg McPhail, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Triad Engineering, Inc.

4980 Teays Valley Road
Scott Depot, WV 25560
tmcphail@triadeng.com

Charles W. Pace
Attorney & Accountant

1608 West Main Street
Princeton, WV 24740-2629
Office: 304-487-2610
cwp1@suddenlink.net

Bill Sorg
Retired Director

Corporate Credit Operations
International Paper; Controller
Director of Finance
Kenwaunee Scientific, CFO
Tosco Corporation, VP & Controller

405 Greenwood Street
Hinton, WV 25951-9600
Home: 304-466-1745
bbsorg@suddenlink.net

Conley Salyer
Attorney, Practice Limited to Nonprofit Organizations

444 East Main Street, Suite 101
Lexington, Kentucky 40507
Office: 859-281-1171
csalyer@nonprofitattorney.net

Andrea Tabor
Concord Admissions Counselor

Concord University

PO Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712
Office: 304-384-6031
tabora@concord.edu

 

Last updated on Sep 15, 2014. Originally created on Apr 11, 2011. Report incorrect information.