You are here:  Home → Division of Social Sciences

Division of Social Sciences

Academic programs in the Division of Social Sciences share a focus on human beings’ social worlds. Social Science disciplines prepare students with both a theoretical and an applied understanding of society. The Division delivers this fundamental knowledge base through seven core programs: geography, history and philosophy, political science, psychology, recreation and tourism management, social work, and sociology.

Graduates are equipped with the conceptual sophistication and practical skills required to embark on rewarding careers. The Division’s responsiveness to professional opportunities is reflected in programs in cartography and geographic information systems, civic engagement, correctional rehabilitation, legal studies and pre-law, and public and non-profit administration.

Programs of Study


    Last updated on Jun 5, 2014. Originally created on Jul 24, 2012. Report incorrect information.