News 2002

Appalachian Author to Speak at Concord College May 17 Classes of ’52 and 77 to Hold Reunion

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, April 16, 2002
    Best-selling Appalachian author Sharyn McCrumb is scheduled to speak at the Annual Alumni Banquet at Concord College on Friday, May 17, 2002...

Cinderella’s Magic Castle on the Campus Beautiful

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, April 16, 2002
    Fans of Rodgers and Hammerstein's musical, Cinderella, will be delighted to see this fairy tale come to life at Concord College...

Concord Ranked One of America’s Best Colleges

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 8, 2002
    U.S. News and World Report prepares an annual publication that is a major guide used by high school seniors and their parents nationwide in the process of selecting a college or university...

Concord's 14th Annual Phonathon Raises the Roof

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 8, 2002
    Pledges received from alumni and friends went over the top of the projected $70,000 goal for student scholarships...

Concord Professor Publishes Crisis Management Article

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 8, 2002
    The December issue of Journal of Business in Developing Nations contained an article published by Dr. Rick Crandall...

Greenbrier CFO Speaks at Concord Discusses Change, Respect and Leadership Style

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, April 7, 2002
    Larry Mazey, chief financial officer of The Greenbrier Resort, White Sulphur Springs, spoke to an audience of about 200 students, faculty, staff and friends of the College...

Math Field Day Winners Announced

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, April 7, 2002
    The Concord College Department of Mathematics conducted the Region I Math Field Day, Saturday, March 23, 2002...

Entertainment Scheduled at Concord College

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, April 3, 2002
    The world's great mind readers (Powers of the Paranormal, Fox TV), the Evasons, will perform on the SUBWAY...

Concord Commanders to Play Thursday, April 25

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, March 27, 2002
    Listen to the wonderful sound of music! On Thursday April 25, 2002, the Concord College Commanders, a student musical organization, will be performing their spring concert...

Carolyn Cox Appointed Concord College Registrar

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, March 27, 2002
    Concord College has announced the appointment of Carolyn Cox to the position of registrar. Mrs. Cox has been employed at Concord College since 1989...

Pages