News 2004

Math Field Day Winners Announced

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, March 29, 2004
    The Concord College Department of Mathematics conducted the Region I Math Field Day on Saturday, March 27, 2004...

Concord Art Prof to Exhibit at Charlotte, N.C., Gallery

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, March 29, 2004
    Fernando Porras’ art work is inspired by jungle colors, innocent children and tiny fish that swim in the brackish waters of his native Venezuela...

Concord College Board of Governors Special Teleconference Meeting, Wednesday, March 31

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, March 28, 2004
    Concord College President Jerry Beasley announces that the Board of Governors will meet on Wednesday, March 31, at 9 a.m...

Voice Recital at Concord, Thursday, April 8

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, March 28, 2004
    The ConChords and voice students of Concord College will present a recital of jazz, pop and show music Thursday, April 8, 7 p.m. in the H.C. Paul Theatre...

Scientific Gathering to Take Place at Concord College, Saturday, April 24

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, March 28, 2004
    On Saturday, April 24, 2004, scientists with professional connections to West Virginia will gather at Concord College...

Public Service Announcement: Attention Future College Students, Concord College to Host “Mountain Lion” Open House, Saturday, April 17

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, March 28, 2004
    Concord College will host its annual spring Mountain Lion Open House on Saturday, April 17, 2004...

Concord Employees Honored for Years of Service—Offs Receives Standing Ovation

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, March 28, 2004
    Dr. Dean Turner, vice president and academic dean, welcomed close to 40 guests to the Concord College Service Awards Ceremony...

Drum Roll, Please, Concord’s Percussion Ensemble to Perform Tuesday, April 6

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, March 24, 2004
    The Concord College Percussion Ensemble and Concord's percussion students will be performing Tuesday, April 6, at 8 p.m...

Concord Alumni and Friends to Celebrate: Banquet, Friday, May 14 and Alumni Day, Saturday, May 15

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, March 23, 2004
    Preparations are being made for an exciting weekend of alumni activities, May 14 and 15!

Concord College Board of Governors to Meet Tuesday, April 20

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, March 18, 2004
    Concord College President Jerry Beasley announces that the Board of Governors will meet on Tuesday, April 20...

Pages