News 2010

Concert Saxophonist Ashu To Perform As Part of Concord's Artist Lecture Series

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, April 8, 2010
    ATHENS - Ashu will perform at Concord University Monday, April 19, 2010, at 8 p.m. in the Alexander Fine Arts Center Main Auditorium.

Concord University Board of Governors Announces Meetings

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, April 5, 2010
    Athens, W.Va. - The Concord University Board of Governors announces several upcoming meetings. The Tuition and Fees Committee will meet on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 and Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 1 p.m...

Concord University's Beckley Center Hosting Open House

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    Athens, W.Va. - Concord University’s Beckley Center will hold an open house on Sunday, April 11 from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m...

Concord University SGA President Wins Graduate Fellowship Award

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, March 29, 2010
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Concord University Student Government Association President Jeff Yeager received the Region V graduate fellowship award during the Alpha Chi Honor Society Super-Regional Convention held...

Relay For Life Event Scheduled at Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, March 22, 2010
    Athens, W.Va. - Concord University is revving up for its ninth annual Relay For Life to benefit the American Cancer Society.

Upbeat Brass Performing at Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, March 18, 2010
    ATHENS - UpBeat Brass will perform at Concord University Tuesday, March 23 at 8 p.m. in the Alexander Fine Arts Center Main Auditorium. The performance is part of Concord’s Artist Lecture Series.

Concord University Hosting Spanish Language Film Festival

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, March 16, 2010
    ATHENS - Concord University will host a Spanish Language Film Festival March 22-25, 2010.

Concord University Launches International Initiative During Convocation of Scholars/Founder's Day Celebration

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, March 4, 2010
    Athens, W.Va. - Concord University officially launched “The Year of the International Initiative” during the Convocation of Scholars and Founders’ Day Celebration on Monday, March 1, 2010.

Concord University Awarding Honorary Degree at Convocation

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, February 22, 2010
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Concord University will award an honorary doctorate to Jaipur, India physician M. L. Swarankar during the Convocation of Scholars and Founders’ Day Celebration on Monday, March 1, 2010.

Quick Accepts Coaching Position With Toronto Argonauts

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, February 18, 2010
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Greg Quick, Concord University interim vice president for advancement, has accepted a position as linebackers coach with the Toronto Argonauts of the Canadian Football League.

Pages