News 2011

Pete Ballard Named Concord University 2012 Grand Groundhog Watcher

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Artist, educator and Concord alumnus Pete Ballard has been named...

Concord University Holds Fall 2011 Commencement

  • For Immediate Release:
    Friday, December 16, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. - Concord University held Fall Commencement on Saturday, Dec. 17, 2011 in the...

Concord University Holding Fall 2011 Commencement

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, December 8, 2011
    Concord University will hold Fall Commencement on Saturday...

Special Education Content Specialization Offered at Concord University

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, December 8, 2011
    Concord University will offer a new Special Education content specialization under the ...

Master of Arts in Teaching Added to Concord University Degree Programs

  • For Immediate Release:
    Thursday, December 8, 2011
    Concord University will offer a new Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) Program beginning...

Smartphone Apps Topic of Concord University Lecture

  • For Immediate Release:
    Monday, December 5, 2011
    Concord University software developer Miranda N. Martin will present a lecture on applications for smartphones on Friday, Dec. 9 on the...

Concord University Mourns Loss Of Dr. Grindstaff

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, December 4, 2011
    ATHENS, W.Va. – Concord University is mourning the loss of Dr. Charles Curtis Grindstaff, associate professor of education.

Mountain Lions Honoring Legendary Coach, Author Lewis D'Antoni

  • For Immediate Release:
    Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Coaching legend – and now author – Lewis D’Antoni is taking center court at an upcoming...

Concord University Board of Governors to Meet Dec. 6

  • For Immediate Release:
    Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    The Concord University Board of Governors will meet Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2011 in the State Room of...

Mountain Lions Fall in Playoff Opener

  • For Immediate Release:
    Sunday, November 20, 2011
    Winning a WVIAC championship and qualifying for the NCAA...

Pages