Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff, Department of Physical Sciences

Allen, Joseph
Chair, Department of Physical Sciences and Professor of Geology
Ph.D., University of Kentucky 
Building: Room S401C Ph: 304-384-5238
allenj@concord.edu 

 

Cyburt, Richard
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., University of Illinois
Building: Room S402C Ph: 304-384-6006
rcyburt@concord.edu

 

Crick, Darrell
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Building: Room S401A Ph: 304-384-5169
dcrick@concord.edu

 

Hawthorne Allen, Alice
Associate Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Indiana University
Building: Room S302 Ph: 304-384-6273
amhallen@concord.edu

 

Kuehn, Stephen
Associate Professor of Geology/Director CU Electron Microprobe Laboratory
Ph.D., Washington State University
Building: Room S106 Ph: 304-384-6322
sckuehn@concord.edu 

 

Lee, Alyce
Adjunct Professor, Oceanography
Ph.D., Texas A&M
Beckley Center Ph: 304-256-0270
alee@concord.edu

 

Phillippe, Jennifer
Instructor in Geology/Physical Sciences
M.S., University of California, Davis
Building: Room S403b Ph: 304-384-5157
jphillippe@concord.edu

 
Wills, Barbara
Adjunct Professor, Science Education
M.S., West Virginia University
Building: Room S200 Ph: 304-384-5327
bwills@concord.edu
 
Yin, Hong
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. West Virginia University
Building: Room S401B Ph: 304-384-5315
hyin@concord.edu