Faculty

SWS Faculty

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment to improve the world.
~Anne Frank

The Social Work and Sociology faculty are happy to answer any questions that you may have about our program. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Click on the link for each of our faculty members to learn more about them.

Shawn-Allen.jpg

Shawn Allen

Assistant Professor
Director of Field Education
Division of Social Sciences
 

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room A213
​Campus Box: F-42
Telephone #: 304-384-5299
E-mail Address: rallen@concord.edu


 
Dr-Ellen-Darden.jpg

Dr. Ellen Darden

Professor of Social Work
Division of Social Sciences

 

Contact Information
Office: Grant House
Campus Box: F-42
Telephone: (304) 716-4307
E-mail: dardene@concord.edu


 
Angela Fedele

Angela Fedele

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Division of Social Sciences

 

Contact Information
Office: Grant House
Campus Box: F-42
Telephone: (304) 716-0485
E-mail: afedele@concord.edu


Scott-Inghram.jpg

Scott Inghram

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Division of Social Sciences

 

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room A107A
Campus Box: D-142
Telephone #: 304-384-5215
E-mail Address: inghramcs@concord.edu


Dr. Tracy Luff Concord University Associate Professor of Sociology

Dr. Tracy Luff
Professor of Sociology, Program Chair
Concord University Honors Program Director

Office: Marsh Hall, Room A209
Telephone: 304-384-5242
Email: tluff@concord.edu


Dr-Ida-Mills.jpg

Dr. Ida Mills

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Division of Social Sciences

 

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room 210
Campus Box: F-42
Telephone #: 304-384-6083
E-mail Address: idamills@concord.edu


 
Dr-Patricia-Nishimoto.jpg

Dr. Patricia Nishimoto

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Division of Social Sciences

 

Contact Information
Office: Grant House
Campus Box: F-42
Telephone #: 304-716-4997
E-mail Address: pnishimoto@concord.edu


 
Lori L.H. Pace Concord University Instructor of Sociology

Lori Pace

Instructor of Sociology • Internship Coordinator
Office: Beckley HEC
Telephone: 304-256-0270
Email: lpace@concord.edu


Dr-Joan-Pendergast.jpg

Dr. Joan Pendergast

Associate Professor of Social Work
BSW Program Director
CSWO Adviser
Division of Social Sciences

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room A211
Campus Box: F-42
Telephone #: 304-384-5289
E-mail Address: jpendergast@concord.edu


 
Dr-John-David-Smith.jpg

Dr. John David Smith

MSW Program Director
Professor of Social Work 

 

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room A107B
​Campus Box: F-42
Telephone: (304) 384-5218
E-mail: jdsmith@concord.edu


 
Dr-Sarah-Whittaker.jpg

Dr. Sarah Whittaker

Professor of Social Work
Public IV-E Scholarship Coordinator
Division of Social Sciences
 

Contact Information
Office: Marsh Hall, Room A212
Campus Box: 36
Telephone #: 304-384-5228
E-mail Address: whittakers@concord.edu


 


SWS Adjunct and Part-Time Instructors


David Bailey
Telephone: (304) 921-1881
E-mail: davbailey@frontier.com
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK350 Addictions

 

Kathy Ball
Telephone: (304) 384-6009
E-mail: bonner@concord.edu
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK350 Introduction to Community Service

 

Ernest Baringer
Telephone: (304) 425-5653
E-mail: airforce82645@msn.com
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK350 Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Treatment Modalities

 

Robbin Durham
Telephone: (304) 256-0270
E-mail: rmdurham@concord.edu
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK 230 Group Dynamics & Interviewing Skills
  • SOWK 236 HBSE Theories
  • SOWK 237 HHBSE Lifespan
  • SOWK 308 Practice with Groups
 

Charles (Abe) Lilly
Telephone: (304) 384-5374
E-mail: lillyc@concord.edu
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK 1001 Sign Language I
  • SOWK 1002 Sign Language II
 

Terri Philpott
Telephone: (304) 384-5282
E-mail: tphilpott@concord.edu
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOSC 2851 Introduction Academic Research
  • SOWK 230 Group Dynamics & Interviewing Skills
 

Robin Pruitt
Telephone: (304) 436-8816
E-mail: robin.l.pruitt@wv.gov
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK 318 Health & Human Resources Administration
  • SOWK 327 Social Work in Health Care
 

Ramona Stanley
Telephone: (304) 716-4619
E-mail: stanleyramona@citlink.net
Courses Taught at Concord

  • SOWK 324 Gerontology & Field of Aging