Concord University header logo
StudentsVeteransFaculty/StaffAlumniDirectorySearch
Academics MENU
Academics > Undergraduate Programs > Department of Fine Arts



Department of Fine Arts

Welcome to Concord University's Department of Fine Arts. At Concord, we strive to create an atmosphere that allows a student's artistic expression and creation to grow. We are able to do this by giving students the freedom to work closely with their professors in the classroom and to work individually. Our faculty and staff have attended top colleges and universities and are able to give students the benefits of their experiences so they may better develop their skills. The Department of Fine Arts is separated into two disciplines: Art and Music. Our programs are set up in such a way that students will become more and more proficient in their chosen discipline the further they progress in their studies.
About the Department

Housed in one of the finest facilities of its kind, the Department of Fine Arts provides academic programs in Art and Music. The Department also participates in many interdisciplinary programs and activities. Many co-curricular programs provide activities in the Fine and Performing Arts to the academic community and the community-at-large.

Professional musicians, actors, speakers and artists are brought into the community through the Artist-Lecture Series, which is sponsored and administrated by the Department of Fine Arts. Participation in these community outreach programs provides firsthand practical experience for students in public relations, advertising and professional development.

Our Staff

Ball, David
David Ball
Associate Professor of Music
304-384-6090
balld@concord.edu
Bennington, Kevin
Kevin Bennington
Associate Professor of Art
304-384-6285
kbennington@concord.edu
Biggs, James
James Biggs
Professor-Art/Gallery Director/Dept Chair
304-384--5351
jbiggs@concord.edu
Bowman, Chase
Chase Bowman
Instructor - Art
cbowman@concord.edu
Hudson, Kelly
Kelly Hudson
Associate Professor-Music
304-384-5301
khudson@concord.edu
Vaught, Marites (Tess)
Marites (Tess) Vaught
Academic Program Associate
304-384-5275
tvaught@concord.edu
Womack, Jacob
Jacob Womack
Assistant Professor of Music/Collaborative Pianist Fine Arts
304-384-5306
jwomack@concord.edu



James Biggs

Professor and Chair, Department of Fine Arts
Art Gallery Director
Email


Contact Us

Phone: 304-384-5275
Tess Vaught, Secretary
Email: tvaught@concord.edu


Programs of Studies

Undergraduate

Course Description