Concord University header logo
StudentsVeteransFaculty/StaffAlumniDirectorySearch
Academics MENU
Academics > College of Science, Mathematics, and Health > Department of Health Sciences

Department of Health Sciences

Welcome to the website for the Department of Health Sciences at Concord University. I invite you to take a look at the broad range of academic programs offered within the department. Whether your educational goals are vocational, occupational, furthering your studies, or expanding your degree by adding a minor, I and the rest of the faculty in The Department of Health Sciences are here to help you achieve those goals.

The department’s unique slate of nationally recognized graduate degree programs include:

We also offer undergraduate baccalaureate degrees in:

Additionally, for those students seeking something extra, the department offers minors in both:

  • Health Promotion
  • Sports Medicine

Please take some time to look around or perhaps even schedule a visit. We would be more than happy to talk with you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me or any of the faculty members in our department.

Go CU!

David Campbell, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Health Sciences

Our Faculty and Staff

Barbour, Crystal
Crystal Barbour
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(304) 384-6203
cbarbour@concord.edu
Domingo, Brittany
Brittany Domingo
Instructor of Athletic Training, Clinical Education Coordinator
304-384-6346
bdomingo@concord.edu
Holt, Michele
Michele Holt
Department Chair and Director of Nursing
(904) 422-4402
mholt@concord.edu
Campbell, David
David Campbell
Chair, Department of Health Sciences & Director of Health Services
304-384-5331
dcampbell@concord.edu
Conner, Erin
Erin Conner
Program Manager
304-384-5130
econner@concord.edu
Land, Krystle
Krystle Land
Program Assistant for Nursing Education
kland@concord.edu
Meeteer, Wesley
Wesley Meeteer
Associate Professor of Physical and Health Education
304-384-5983
wmeeteer@concord.edu
Miller, Mike
Mike Miller
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
304-384-6299
millerwm@concord.edu
Nolan, Jill
Jill Nolan
Associate Professor of Health Education; Director, Master of Arts in Health Promotion
304-384-6327
jnolan@concord.edu
Wamsley, Laura
Laura Wamsley
Athletic Training Program Director and Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
304-384-6264
lwamsley@concord.edu
Wamsley-Barr, Andrea
Andrea Wamsley-Barr
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training and Health Sciences
304-384-5103
awamsleybarr@concord.edu

CK4A0608.JPG

David Campbell, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Health Sciences
Contact: Email

Programs of Study

Graduate

Undergraduate

Course Descriptions