Concord University header logo
StudentsVeteransFaculty/StaffAlumniDirectorySearch
Academics MENU
Academics > College of Professional and Liberal Studies > Department of Business

Department of Business

The Department of Business welcomes and encourages you to explore our degree options.  We offer a variety of disciplines for undergraduate students including accounting, finance, hospitality management, management, marketing, and sport management.  We also are excited to offer an online Master of Business Administration program!

The Department of Business is located in the Nick J. Rahall Technology Center, where our highly accomplished and active faculty members work with students, cultivating graduates with professional skills such as leadership, ethics, and teamwork.  Graduates earn fulfilling and rewarding positions locally in their home communities, as well as regionally, nationally, and globally.  Our business graduates can be found in major corporations, governmental agencies, small businesses, park systems, and graduate schools. 

Choosing Concord University is the right decision! As a prospective student, please contact a business faculty member and let us tell you about our excellent programs where you can always expect a quality educational experience.

We look forward to helping you achieve your educational goals!

Sincerely,
Amanda Sauchuck
Dr. Amanda Sauchuck (Department of Business Chair) and the Department of Business Faculty

News & Events


Publications

Photos from our 26th Annual Concord Business Challenge!

SusanR-and-SusanW-ACBSP.jpg                      SusanW-and-SusanR-ACBSP-(1).jpg SusanR-and-SusanW-ACBSP.jpg                      SusanW-and-SusanR-ACBSP-(1).jpg

To see more photos from our 26th Annual Concord Business Challenge, click here!

Our Staff

Bean, Allison
Allison Bean
Assistant Professor of Business
304-384-5263
abean@concord.edu
Browning, Logan R.
Logan R. Browning
Assistant Professor of Accounting / VITA Co-Coordinator
304-384-5296
lbrowning@concord.edu
Collins, Safoora
Safoora Collins
Assistant Professor of Economics
304-384-5154
sjavadi@concord.edu
Snead, John
John Snead
Associate Professor of Business
304-384-5264
sneadj@concord.edu
Terry, Stephanie
Stephanie Terry
Academic Program Associate
304-384-5244
sdterry@concord.edu
Davis, Charlotte
Charlotte Davis
Associate Professor of Management
304-384-5997
davisc@concord.edu
Deck Jr., William (Bill)
William (Bill) Deck Jr.
Professor of Marketing
304-384-5393
deckb@concord.edu
Edwards, Angelique
Angelique Edwards
Professor of Sports Management/Business
304-384-5270
edwardsas@concord.edu
Islam, Muhammad
Muhammad Islam
Professor of Finance
304-384-5394
islamm@concord.edu
Robinett, Susan
Susan Robinett
Professor of Business
304-384-5321
robinett@concord.edu
Sauchuck, Amanda
Amanda Sauchuck
Department Chair / Director of Assessment and Assistant Professor of Management
304-384-5397
asauchuck@concord.edu
Stump, Shelly
Shelly Stump
Assistant Professor of Accounting
304-384-5122
sstump@concord.edu
Wedderburn, Kenroy
Kenroy Wedderburn
Associate Professor of Finance
304-384-5396
kwedderburn@concord.edu
Williams, Susan
Susan Williams
Director of the Beckley Campus and Professor of Marketing
304-384-5247
swilliams@concord.edu

Department of Business Chair

Amanda Sauchuck

Dr. Amanda Sauchuck

Department Chair / Director of Assessment and Assistant Professor of Management
 

Program Contact Information

Phone: 1-304-384-5244
Fax: 1-304-384-6236
Rahall Technology Center 203
PO Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712
busdiv@concord.edu

buslogo.png

Concord University was recently recognized as one of the 50 Best Value Small Colleges For A Business Administration Degree for 2015.