December 2017: Barbara Berg Richko '72

Congratulations to Concord alum Barbara Berg Richko (‘72) on being a recipient of the 2017 Honorary Patriot Award presented by the Seaford 9/11 Memorial Committee in Seaford, NY, where she resides. Recipients of the award are nominated by the public and selected by the committee in honor of five Seaford High School alumni who were lost on Sept. 11, 2001: Tommy Haskell, Timmy Haskell, John Perry, Robert Sliwak and Michael Wittenstein. The award has been presented annually since 2002. Criteria for the award include making significant contributions to Seaford schools, the community or the 9/11 Memorial. Read more on Ms. Richko’s honor here!