Concord University header logo
Academics MENU
Academics > College of Professional Studies > Department of Business and Recreation and Tourism

Department of Business and RTM

Housed in the Nick Rahall Technology Center, the Department of Business at Concord University is known for offering quality degrees in accounting, finance, management, and marketing, in addition to business education. We are dedicated to providing the best business education available through the efforts of highly credentialed and active faculty members who are recognized for contributions in their respective fields and who believe teaching comes first.

Our Faculty

Susan Robinett

Department Chair / Professor of Business

Angela Addair

Assistant Professor of Management

Logan R. Browning

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Linwood Clayton

Associate Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management

Charlotte Davis

Associate Professor of Management

Maxwell Deaton

Assistant Professor of Economics

William (Bill) Jr. Deck

Professor of Marketing

Dr. Angelique Edwards

Physical Education


Lucinda Gonderman

Academic Program Associate

Muhammad Islam

Professor of Finance

Kenroy Wedderburn

Associate Professor of Finance

Roy Ramthun

Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management

Amanda Sauchuck

Assistant Professor of Management/Director of Assessment

Shelly Stump

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Susan Williams

Director, Beckley Campus, and Professor of Marketing

Advisory Councils
The Department of Business has incorporated two advisory groups to assist the Department in a consultation position in achieving the Department’s mission and goals. The Business Advisory and Student Business Advisory Councils were both formed in 2006.
  • Department of Business Scholarship Application (FALL 2018 and SPRING 2019)
    • “Applicants must be a full-time undergraduate student attending Concord University with a minimum of 2 years declared in Business Administration”.
    • *all awards are dependent upon current annual interest rates and state funding
  • Undergraduate Waiver (CCUS) Scholarship
    • 2 awards each of $1140.00 for In-State Resident ($3210.00 for Out-of-State Resident)
    • Eligibility: Business Administration major, 3.0 GPA, non-renewable; student cannot have other tuition specific scholarship such as Promise, HSTA, DHHR, U564, or outside scholarships designated for tuition
  • Joseph Hatcher Scholarship
    • 2 awards each of $500.00
    • Eligibility: Business Administration major, must have completed Freshman year with 24 hours and 2.5 GPA, must demonstrate financial need, non-renewable
  • Lewis E. Tierney Scholarship
    • 2 awards each of $400.00
    • Eligibility: Business Administration major, must have completed Freshman year with 24 hours and 2.5 GPA, must demonstrate financial need, non-renewable​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

To apply for any of these Division of Business Administration Scholarships, download and complete the application below. Return the completed scholarship application to the Division of Business Administration office (Rahall 203).
Department of Business Administration Scholarship Application

For additional scholarship opportunities, visit Concord University's Scholarship webpage. Don't forget, the counselors at the Financial Aid Office are an excellent resource for information about paying for college. 

Business Administration Program Contact

Phone: 1-304-384-5244
Fax: 1-304-384-6236
Rahall Technology Center 203
PO Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712

To contact an adjunct instructor,
please refer to the contact information
provided in the class syllabus or contact
the division office at 1-304-384-5244.


Concord University was recently recognized as one of the 50 Best Value Small Colleges For A Business Administration Degree for 2015.


"Department Honored for superior curriculum and faculty." -Register Herald