Board of Directors

The Foundation not only provides scholarships to students, but also supports faculty development and campus improvements.  We could not, however, do it without the commitment and dedication of our Board of Directors. The Foundation is grateful for the continued support of the Board of Directors and Trustees.

2018-2020 Officers

Chair - David Kirby, Senior Vice President/Financial Consultant at Hilliard Lyons

Vice Chair -  Jack White, Retired Senior Scientist

Secretary - Brad Lane - Owner at Appalachian Eye Care & New River Eye Care

Treasurer - Jennifer Ware, Senior Vice President & Certified Trust Specialist at BB&T Wealth

Immediate Past Chair  - Randall Price, Senior Vice President & Chief Lending Officer at Summit Community Bank


2018-2019 Members

Omar Aboulhosn -  Federal Magistrate Judge for the United States District Court for the Southern District of West Virginia

Greg Allen - Retired, Financial Investment Advisor

Edward Bailey - Certified Public Accountant, Managing Partner at Rollins, Cleavenger, Rollins

Derek Bonnett - Certified Public Accountant, Director of Internal Audit at First Community Bank

Dr. Rosemary Carucci Goss - Residential Property Management Advisory Board Professor at Virginia Tech

Eugene Lockhart, Jr. - COO at Electrical Components International

Jason Lunsford - Practice Leader/Advisor at Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLC

Doug Maddy - Retired CEO of Visit Southern WV

Andre Nabors - Partner/Trade Relation Manager at Visit North Carolina

Kevin Powell - Owner at Kevin Powell Motorsports

Peter Romano - Financial Advisor, Franchise Owner at Ameriprise

​Josh Stowers - Assistant State Treasurer at State of WV



2018-2019 Trustees

Leonard Anderson

Jerry Beasley

Charles Pace

Jack Stafford


2018-2019 Ex-Officio Directors

Dr. Kendra Boggess - President, Concord University

Dr. Charles Becker - Vice President for Business and Finance, Concord University

Kevin Garrett - Athletics Director and Head Baseball Coach, Concord University