Concord University header logo

Concord College Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

Concord College Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

Athens, W.Va. - Director of Human Resources Debbie Curry announced the employees who received awards for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, or 40 years of service to Concord College at a ceremony held in the State Room on November 15, 2000. Concord President Jerry Beasley thanked employees “for the things that are invisible to most.”

“Perhaps only a single student knows what you have done to help make their stay here the best it could be,” stated President Beasley. “Throughout all the changes of higher education, you have maintained a fundamental constant—a commitment to our students.”

Awards were presented in the following categories:

Five Years

Angelique Edwards

Kevin Garrett

Melissa Richmond

Bonnie Shorter
Ten Years

Debbie Moore

Darrell Taylor
Fifteen Years

Dr. Jerry Beasley

Stanley Metz

William Skeat
Twenty Years

Sharon Manzo
Twenty-Five Years

Dr John Elkins

Linda Austin

Lynnis Hill
Thirty Years

Dr. Dean Turner

Refreshments were served at the annual ceremony hosted by the College’s human resources department.


Photo: Debbie Curry, Dean Turner

Photo: Jerry Beasley presents award to Stanley Metz on-the-job.

Photo: Jerry Beasley receives service award from Debbie Curry.