Diversity Council

The Concord University Diversity Council is composed of faculty, staff, and students.

Council members 2015-2016 

Dr. Joan Pendergast, Chair
Kevin Bennington
Dr. Nancy Burton
Dr. Charlotte Davis
Nancy Ellison
Dr. Amberyl Malkovich
Dr. Tonya McKinley

Chancellor's Diversity Initiative

The Chancellor’s Diversity Initiative (CDI) was created in November 2009 by the Higher Education Policy Commission. The CDI and its coordinating body, the Diversity Council, is charged with developing a system-wide approach to create and support enhanced policies and strategies for diversity within the state’s four-year public colleges and universities as institutions and communities. Recognizing institutional missions, histories, and objectives, the CDI offers advice and guidance on the development of programs under the initiative and coordinates current and future programs to ensure a diverse postsecondary experience at the state’s public colleges and universities.