ErmaByrdHeader.jpg
Login

Ask a Question (?)

Questions_To_-Ask.jpg

Are you interested in learning more about The Erma Byrd Higher Education Center & Allied Health Wing and the colleges and universities that reside here?  Do you need someone to talk to regarding higher education possibilities?  Whatever question you may have, we are here to help you!  Please contact us using the chart below:

College or University

 Contact

Phone Number Email Address

Bluefield State College

Dr. Sarita Rhonemus, Director, Multi-locations and Regents Bachelor of Arts Program

(304) 929-5458

sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Hope Adams, Program Assistant II (304) 255-5812 hadams@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Mr. Jim Schlimmer, Director of Admissions & Enrollment Services (304) 327-4067

jschlimmer@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Bookstore/Business Office at The Erma Byrd Center

Charlene Lewis, Bookstore Assistant (304) 929-5490 clewis@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Mr. Thomas Ilse, Director of Financial Aid (304) 327-4022

tilse@bluefieldstate.edu

Concord University Dr. Susan Williams, Director, Concord University at Beckley (304) 384-5614, hit the "0" for the Operator swilliams@concord.edu

Concord University

Tara Taylor, Office Administrator (304) 384-5611 beckley@concord.edu

Concord University

Amy Walker, Admissions Counselor

(304) 384-5112 or

1-800-344-6679

awalker@concord.edu

Concord University

Graduate Admissions

Graduate Admissions

(304) 384-5249 or

1-800-344-6679

masters@concord.edu

Marshall University

Linda Birchfield, Administrative Services (304) 256-0266, ext.1  lbirchfield@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Graduate Admissions

Dawn Surbaugh, Associate Director of Graduate Admissions

(304) 746-1906 dawn.surbaugh@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Joyce Stevens Harrah, Director, South Charleston Campus (304) 746-2030 jsharrah@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Financial Aid Office (304) 696-3162 sfa@marshall.edu

The Erma Byrd Center & Allied Health Wing

Lisa Moten, Director (304) 256-0282 Lisa.Moten@wvhepc.edu

Program Contacts

Bluefield State College

ADN Nursing Program

Sandy Wynn, Director of Associate Degree Nursing Program

(304) 327-4213

swynn@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

BSN Online Program

Carol Cofer, Professor of Nursing and RN to BSN Director (304) 327-4144 ccofer@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Radiologic Technology Program

 

Melissa Haye, EdS, MSRT(R), Program Director/Associate Professor of Radiologic Technology and Imaging Science Programs

(304) 327-4145

mhaye@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Criminal Justice Program

Anthony Rasnick, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

      (304)       327- 4151

arasnick@bluefieldstate.edu

Bluefield State College

Regents Bachelor of Arts Program

 

Dr. Sarita Rhonemus, Director Multi-locations and RBA Degree Program

(304) 327-4491 or (304) 929-5458

 sarhonemus@bluefieldstate.edu

Concord University

Business Program

Business Program Contact (304) 384-5244

busdiv@concord.edu

Concord University

Social Work (BSW) Program

Social Work Program Contact (304) 384-6260

socialwork@concord.edu

Concord University

Master's in Social Work Program

ONLINE

Dr. Sarah Whittaker, Professor of Social Work and Sociology (304) 384-5228 swhittaker@concord.edu

Concord University

Teacher Education Program

Undergraduate Teacher Education Program Contact (304) 384-6038 nicholsk@concord.edu

Concord University

Masters in Education Program

ONLINE

 

Dr. Kathy Liptak, Associate Provost and Professor of Education

(304) 384-5155

 kliptak@concord.edu

Concord University

Master's in Health Promotion Program

ONLINE

Dr. Jill Nolan, Associate Professor of Health Education and Master's in Arts Health Promotion Coordinator (304) 384-6327 jnolan@concord.edu

Concord University

Master's of Arts in Teaching Program

ONLINE

Dr. Kathy Liptak, Associate Provost and Professor of Education (304) 384-5155 kliptak@concord.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Adult & Technical Education Program

Dr. Charles Bethel, Assistant Professor and Program Director

(304) 746-8952

bethel3@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Business Administration (MBA) Program

ONLINE

 

Wes Spradlin, MBA, MS, Assistant Director, Graduate School of Management
 

(304) 746-8964 spradlin2@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Counseling Program

ONLINE

Dr. Lori Ellison, Professor and
Program Director of the
Counseling Program
(304) 746-2086 ellisonl@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Criminal Justice Program

ONLINE

Dr. Kimberly DeTardo-Bora, Graduate Director (304) 696-3084 detardobora@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Doctorate in Education Program in Leadership Studies

ONLINE

Professor Bobbi Nicholson, Doctoral Coordinator for the Leadership Studies Program

Toll-free:  800-642-9842, ext. 62094

or

(304) 746-2094

bnicholson@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Journalism Program

ONLINE

 Complete the online JMC Contact Form by clicking here:

 

(304) 696-2360

ocheltree1@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Master's in Mathematics Program

HYBRID

Dr. Carl Mummert, Assistant Chair for Graduate Studies (304) 696-6656 mummertc@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Masters in Nursing (MSN) in Family Nurse Practitioner

ONLINE at the Erma Byrd Center

Dr. Diana Stotts, Professor and Director of the Graduate Nursing Program

 

(304) 696-2623 stotts@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Masters in Nursing (MSN) in Nursing Administration

ONLINE at the Erma Byrd Center

Dr. Robin Walton, Professor and Coordinator for Nursing Administration (304) 696-2634 walton@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Masters in Nursing (MSN) in Nurse Midwifery

ONLINE at the Erma Byrd Center

Dr. Diana Stotts, Professor and Director of the Graduate Nursing Program (304) 696-2623 stotts@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Masters in Nursing (MSN) in Psychiatric Mental Health

ONLINE at the Erma Byrd Center

Dr. Diana Stotts, Professor and Director of the Graduate Nursing Program (304) 696-2623 stotts@marshall.edu

Graduate Certificate Programs

Concord University

Geography Alliance

Professional Development Program

Dr. Joseph Manzo, Professor of Geography and Co-coordinator of WV Geographic Alliance (304) 384-5208 jmanzo@concord.edu

Concord University

Educational Leadership and Supervision Certificate Program (PreK- Adult)

Eligibilty: Must possess a Master’s degree in an education-related

Kimberly Nichols, Administrative Associate, Department of Education (304) 384-6038 knichols@concord.edu

Concord University

 Reading Specialist Certificate Program (PreK-Adult)

Eligibilty: Must possess a Master’s degree in an education-related

Kimberly Nichols, Administrative Associate, Department of Education (304) 384-6038 knichols@concord.edu

Concord University

Special Education (Multi-categorical) Certificate Program - Excluding Autism

Eligibilty: Must possess a Master’s degree in an education-related

Kimberly Nichols, Administrative Associate, Department of Education (304) 384-6038 nichols@concord.edu

Concord University

Special Education (Multi-categorical) Certificate Program - Including Autism

Eligibilty: Must possess a Master’s degree in an education-related

Kimberly Nichols, Administrative Associate, Department of Education (304) 384-6038 nichols@concord.edu

Marshall University

Distance Dietetics Internship

NOT ONLINE

Dr. Kelli Williams, Department Chair and Professor of Dietetics (305) 696-4336 williamsk@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Early Childhood Education

ONLINE

Dr. Ruthann Arneson, Program Director, Early Childhood Education (304) 696-6478 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 63102 arneson1@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Elementary Mathematics Specialist

ONLINE

Dr. Edna Meisel, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator (304) 746-8983 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 68983 meisele@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Information Technology & Learning

ONLINE

Dr. Lisa Heaton,Program Coordinator and
Director Elementary/Secondary Education
(304) 746-2026 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 62026 heaton@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Management Foundations

ONLINE

Wes Spradlin, MBA, MS, Assistant Director, Graduate School of Management (304) 746-8964 spradlin2@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Mathematics through  Algebra I

ONLINE

Dr. Edna Meisel, Associate Professor, Program Coordinator (304) 746-8983 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 68983 meisele@marshall.edu

Marshall University

School Library Media Specialist

ONLINE

Dr. Kimberly McFall,
School Library Program Coordinator
(304) 746-8975 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 68975 mcfallk@marshall.edu

Marshall University

Teaching English as a Second Language

ONLINE

Dr. Nega Debela,
Professor and Program Coordinator
(304) 746-8931 or 1-800-642-9842 ext. 68931 debela1@marshall.edu

 

here-to-help.png