Faculty & Staff

Berkey, Jonathan - Associate Professor of History

  • Admin. 234
  • 304-384-5200
  • berkeyj@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University, 2003
    • M.A. The Pennsylvania State University, 1994
    • B.A. Gettysburg College, 1991

Botts, Mark - Adjunct - English

Brichford, Charles - Professor of English and Chair of the Department of Humanities

  • Admin. 305A
  • 304-384-5294
  • brichfordc@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. Indiana University/Bloomington
    • M.A. Indian University/Bloomington
    • B.A. Grinnell College

Clarkson, Michelle - Adjunct - Modern Languages

  • Beckley Campus
  • 304-256-0270
  • mclarkson@concord.edu
    • M.A.T. Marshall University
    • B.A. High Point University

Crane, Ashley - Adjunct - Modern Languages

  • Video Conference
  • acrane@concord.edu
    • M. Ed. Ohio State University
    • B.A. Ohio State University

Durrani, Carmen - Associate Professor of Modern Languages

  • Admin. 318
  • 304-384-5225
  • cdurrani@concord.edu
    • M.A. University of Georgia, Athens
    • B.A. University of Brussels, Belgium

Gompf, Michelle - Professor of English

  • Admin 327
  • 304-384-6085
  • mgompf@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
    • M.A. University of Rochester
    • B.A. Hollins College

Jackson, Julia - Adjunct - English

  • Beckley campus
  • 304-384-5268
  • jjackson@concord.edu
    • M.F.A. Brooklyn College
    • B.A. University of California

Lilly, Richard Keith - Instructor of History

  • Beckley Campus
  • 304-256-0270
  • rklilly@concord.edu
    • M.A. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    • B.A. Concord University

Malkovich, Amberyl - Associate Professor of English

  • Admin. 313
  • 304-384-5143
  • amalkovich@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. Illinois State University
    • M.A. Minnesota State University
    • B.S. University of Wisconsin

Manzione, Carol - Professor of History

  • Admin. 235
  • 304-384-5262
  • manzionc@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. M.A., B.A. State of University of New York at Buffalo
    • M.P.A. University of Maine

Manzione, Joseph - Professor of History

  • Admin. 233
  • 304-384-5254
  • manzionej@concord.edu
    • Ph.D University of Michigan
    • M.A. University of Utah
    • B.A. Brigham Young University

McKenna, Thomas - Associate Professor of Philosophy

  • Admin. 231
  • 304-384-5280
  • tjmckenna@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. Yale University
    • M.A. Yale University
    • M.A. St. Bonaventure University
    • B.A. University of Delaware

O'Haynes, Delilah - Professor of English

  • Admin. 315
  • 304-384-5261
  • dohaynes@concord.edu
    • Ed.D. University of Tennessee, Knoxville
    • Creative Writing--Georgia State University
    • M.S. Radford University
    • B.S. East Tennessee State University
    • A.S. Southwest Virginia Community College

Ofsa, William - Professor of English

  • Admin. 311
  • 304-384-5123
  • ofsaw@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. University of Illinois
    • M.A. West Virginia University
    • B.S. Concord College

Patricia, Anthony - Instructor of English

Powell, Tina - Lecturer in English

  • Admin. 319
  • 304-384-6288
  • tpowell@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. Fordham University
    • M.A. Florida State University
    • B.A. Lehigh University

Rieger, Gabriel - Associate Professor of English

  • Admin. 317
  • 304-384-5251
  • grieger@concord.edu
    • Ph. D. Case Western Reserve University
    • M. A., B.A. University of Toledo

Roth, Elizabeth - Assistant Professor of English

  • Admin. 314
  • 304-384-5229
  • rothl@concord.edu
    • Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    • M.A. Hollins University
    • A.B. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Snyder, Nancy - Adjunct - English

  • Beckley campus
  • 304-384-5268
  • nrsnyder@concord.edu
    • M.S. Mountain State University
    • B.A. Murray State University

Womack, Sheila - Program Assistant

Yeager, Jeffrey - Adjunct - English