Luncheon Honors Retired Staff and Faculty

For Immediate Release: 
May 01 2000

Luncheon Honors Retired Staff and Faculty

Athens, W.Va. - Almost 50 people gathered Wednesday, April 26, 2000 in the Stateroom of Concord College where Concord College President Jerry Beasley honored retired faculty and staff members. "You made an impression on our students. They remember you and the direction and guidance you provided while they were here at Concord. "

Emeriti attendees included: Joe Marsh, Dan Kereth, Arthur Benson, Jim Fleming, George Moore, Winton Covey, Bernard Kiernan, Beryle Santon, John Seago, Dale Dickens, R. Thomas Hill, E. "Jack" Johnson, Carl Chapman, and Paul Morgan. Faculty and staff and others who attended included: Joe Manzo, Sharon Manzo, Sheila Chipley, Jerry L. Beasley, Jean Beasley, Irene Benson, Mrs. Jim Fleming, Mary Lou Moore, Doug Machesney, Loretta Young, Betsy Blankenship, Nancy McCabe, Edith Bell, Elizabeth Robertson, Pat Knowles, June Woolwine, Patricia Kiernan, Dean Turner, Dan Krider , Nelda Krider, Cathy Paul, Faye Robertson, Jean Dickens, Jean Hill, Sally Friedl, Sherry Chapman, Betty Morgan, David Bard, Kendra Boggess, Ted Boggess, Sharon Ofsa, William Ofsa, Mary Edna Beckett, and Ann Shrewsbury.


Photo 1:
Irene Benson, Beryle Santon

Photo 2:
Winton Covey, Ann Shrewsbury