Department Of Business

The Department of Business welcomes and encourages you to explore our degree options. We offer a variety of disciplines for undergraduate students including accounting, finance, hospitality management, management, marketing, and sport management. We also are excited to offer an online Master of Business Administration program!

The Department of Business is located in the Nick J. Rahall Technology Center, where our highly accomplished and active faculty members work with students, cultivating graduates with professional skills such as leadership, ethics, and teamwork. Graduates earn fulfilling and rewarding positions locally in their home communities, as well as regionally, nationally, and globally. Our business graduates can be found in major corporations, governmental agencies, small businesses, park systems, and graduate schools. 

Choosing Concord University is the right decision! As a prospective student, please contact a business faculty member and let us tell you about our excellent programs where you can always expect a quality educational experience. 

We look forward to helping you achieve your educational goals!

Sincerely,

Dr. Amanda Sauchuck's signature

Dr. Amanda Sauchuck (Department of Business Chair) and the Department of Business Faculty

Business Administration Degree
Strategic Plan
Master of Business Administration
Apply Now

Our Faculty & Staff

Browning, Logan R.
Browning, Logan R.
Assistant Professor of Accounting / VITA Co-Coordinator
304-384-5296
lbrowning@concord.edu
Davis, Charlotte
Davis, Charlotte
Associate Professor of Management
304-384-5997
davisc@concord.edu
Williams, Susan
Williams, Susan
Director of the Beckley Campus and Professor of Marketing
304-384-5247
swilliams@concord.edu
Stump, Shelly
Stump, Shelly
Assistant Professor of Accounting
304-384-5122
sstump@concord.edu

Sauchuck, Amanda
Sauchuck, Amanda
Department Chair / Director of Assessment and Associate Professor of Management
304-384-5397
asauchuck@concord.edu
Edwards, Angelique
Edwards, Angelique
Professor of Sports Management/Business
304-384-5270
edwardsas@concord.edu
Collins, Safoora
Collins, Safoora
Assistant Professor of Economics
304-384-5154
sjavadi@concord.edu
Snead, John
Snead, John
Associate Professor of Business
304-384-5264
sneadj@concord.edu

Bean, Allison
Bean, Allison
Assistant Professor of Business
304-384-5263
abean@concord.edu