Home » Academics » College of Professional and Liberal Studies » Department of Fine Arts and Communication

Department Of Fine Arts And Communication

Welcome to Concord University’s Department of Fine Arts and Communication. At Concord, we strive to create an atmosphere that allows a student’s artistic expression and creation to grow. We are able to do this by giving students the freedom to work closely with their professors in the classroom and to work individually. Our faculty and staff have attended top colleges and universities and are able to give students the benefits of their experiences so they may better develop their skills. The Department of Fine Arts and Communication is separated into four disciplines: Art, Music, Theatre, and Communication. Our programs are set up in such a way that students will become more and more proficient in their chosen discipline the further they progress in their studies.

Art
Music
Current Students
Calendar of Events
Communication
Theatre
Prospective Students

Housed in one of the finest facilities of its kind, the Department of Fine Arts and Communication provides academic programs in Art, Music, Theater, and Communication. The Department also participates in many interdisciplinary programs and activities. Many co-curricular programs provide activities in the Fine and Performing Arts to the academic community and the community-at-large.

Professional musicians, actors, speakers and artists are brought into the community through the Artist-Lecture Series, which is sponsored and administrated by the Department of Fine Arts. Participation in these community outreach programs provides firsthand practical experience for students in public relations, advertising and professional development.

Our Faculty and Staff

Ball, David
Ball, David
Associate Professor of Music
304-384-6090
balld@concord.edu
Biggs, James
Biggs, James
Professor-Art/Gallery Director/Dept Chair
304-384-5351
jbiggs@concord.edu
Williams, Cory
Williams, Cory
Professor of Communication Arts
304-384-6041
cwilliams@concord.edu

Womack, Jacob
Womack, Jacob
Joseph F. Marsh Endowed Associate Professor of Music
304-384-5306
jwomack@concord.edu
Walker, Garrett
Walker, Garrett
Instructor in Mass Communication
304-384-5309
gwalker@concord.edu
Reagan, Logan
Reagan, Logan
Assistant Professor of Theatre
304-384-5259
lreagan@concord.edu
Meron, Angela
Meron, Angela
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
304-384-5204
ameron@concord.edu