Home » Academics » College of Science, Mathematics, and Health » Department of Health Sciences

Department of Health Sciences

Welcome to the website for the Department of Health Sciences at Concord University. I invite you to take a look at the broad range of academic programs offered within the department. Whether your educational goals are vocational, occupational, furthering your studies, or expanding your degree by adding a minor, I and the rest of the faculty in The Department of Health Sciences are here to help you achieve those goals.

The department’s unique slate of nationally recognized graduate degree programs include:

We also offer undergraduate baccalaureate degrees in:

Additionally, for those students seeking something extra, the department offers minors in both:

  • Health Promotion
  • Sports Medicine

Please take some time to look around or perhaps even schedule a visit. We would be more than happy to talk with you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me or any of the faculty members in our department.

Go CU!

Jill Nolan
Health Sciences Chair; Associate Professor of Health Education; Director, Master of Arts in Health Promotion

Health Sciences
Master of Arts in Health Promotion
Interdisciplinary Studies
Wellness Education

Our Faculty and Staff

Campbell, David
Campbell, David
Department of Health Sciences & Director of Health Services
304-384-5331
dcampbell@concord.edu
Wamsley, Laura
Wamsley, Laura
Athletic Training Program Director and Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
304-384-6264
lwamsley@concord.edu

Nolan, Jill
Nolan, Jill
Health Sciences Chair; Associate Professor of Health Education; Director, Master of Arts in Health Promotion
304-384-6327
jnolan@concord.edu
Meeteer, Wesley
Meeteer, Wesley
Associate Professor of Physical and Health Education
304-384-5983
wmeeteer@concord.edu
Miller, Mike
Miller, Mike
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
304-384-6299
millerwm@concord.edu

Pack, Jennifer
Pack, Jennifer
Assistant Professor of Health Sciences / Director of Physician Assistant Studies
304-384-6317
jlpack@concord.edu
Mann, Kelli
Mann, Kelli
Assistant Professor of Health Science
304-384-5103
kjmann@concord.edu